Order Of Punisher Movies – In what order do Punisher Films go?

The purpose of this article to provide the correct order of Order Of Punisher Movies. Here you can find the each order of Order Of Punisher films by releasing date.

The Punisher film series tells the story of a cop Frank Castle who turns into a mysterious vigilante “The Punisher” after his family was killed and he was left to die by a group of mobsters. Here is the list of all Punisher movies in order of release

  • The Punisher (1989)
  • The Punisher (2004)
  • Punisher: War Zone (2008)

About Punisher Movie Series

The personality of Punisher was first presented in Wonder Funnies. Watching the person turning into a Comic’s symbol, Wonder 1989 delivered the main film “The Punisher” in view of the person featuring Dolph Lundgren as the lead character.

The film demonstrated engaging and the person Punisher began to got love from around the world. After a good accomplishment of the principal film, Wonder made two continuations and proceeded with the account of the superhuman wearing a fire coat and a weapon in his grasp.

List of All Punisher Films In Correct Watch Order?

Interestingly, Punisher was presented in 1974 in the comic book the astounding spiderman 129 as a puzzling costumed vigilante who was employed by the jackal to wipe out spiderman.

What number of Punisher Movies Are Out?

Until this point, there are three passages in The Punisher series. The Punisher (1989), The Punisher (2004) and Disaster area (2008).

Order Of Punisher Movies
Order Of Punisher Movies

Are The Punisher Movies Associated?

Punisher movies have a slight association in the middle, the subsequent film is a reboot of the primary film and the third film proceeds with the story after the occasions in the first and the subsequent film. You can either watch Punisher movies all together or as independent both the manners in which it’s completely fine.

Order Of Punisher Movies

The punisher films are straightforward and don’t have much connection. if you want to watch Punisher movies in order then the best order to watch Punisher movies is to watch them in release order. Here is the list of all Punisher movies in order of release

The Punisher (1989)

  • Director: Mark Goldblatt
  • Stars: Dolph Lundgren, Louis Gossett Jr., Jeroen Krabbé, Kim Miyori
  • Writer: 1h 29min
  • Runtime: Boaz Yakin

The Punisher (2004)

  • Director: Jonathan Hensleigh
  • Stars: Thomas Jane, John Travolta, Samantha Mathis, Laura Harring
  • Writer: Jonathan Hensleigh, Michael France
  • Runtime: 2h 4min

Punisher: War Zone (2008)

  • Director: Lexi Alexander
  • Stars: Ray Stevenson, Dominic West, Julie Benz, Doug Hutchison
  • Writer: Nick Santora, Art Marcum, Matt Holloway
  • Runtime: 1h 43min

Is there a continuation of The Punisher?

The Punisher (2004) is a reboot of The Punisher (1989) and Punisher: Disaster area (2008) is a continuation of the two movies.

Are The entirety of The Punisher Movies Part of A similar Series?

Each of the three movies are the piece of Punisher assortment yet no movie is straightforwardly associated with any of the movies and each film has its own cast.

Which Punisher Movie Is The Best?

Punisher films tell the tale of another iconic superhero from Marvel. All the film involves amazing fighting and action scene. Here is the list of all Punisher movies ranked from worst to best based on audience ratings on IMDb.

Punisher MoviesIMDb Ratings
The Punisher5.7/10
War Zone5.9/10
The Punisher6.4/10
Order Of Punisher Movies


Punisher film series tells an amazing crime fantasy story of fight and revenge. the series is based on an iconic marvel superhero “The punisher”. the franchise has three full-length movies, comics, shorts, animation films, and television series.

Here in this article, we have listed all the Punisher movies in order of release which you can watch on Netflix.

Also you can see Order Of Pirates Caribbean Movies – Every Pirates Film releasing Order

Leave a Comment